iPhone Battery Case – 6800mAh Power Bank Charger Cover for Extended Mobile Use
iPhone Battery Case – 6800mAh Power Bank Charger Cover for Extended Mobile Use
Couldn't load pickup availability
This is a slide-on battery case. The phone drops into a soft top shell, the shell's connector plugs into the phone's own charging port, and a rigid battery pack sits across the bottom two thirds of the back. One button starts the charge. Four small lights on the back tell you how much is left. There is no app, nothing to pair, and nothing else to carry.
About the capacity number
The listing says 6,800 mAh. The cell marking photographed on the case reads 17.39 Wh. Those two figures do not describe the same battery. A pack advertised at 6,800 mAh at the usual 3.7 V cell voltage would be about 25 Wh; 17.39 Wh works back to roughly 4,700 mAh. We have kept the supplier's figure on the page because that is what the supplier states, and we have printed the marked figure next to it because that is what is on the product.
Watt-hours are the unit that cannot be gamed. Milliamp-hours only mean something once you know the voltage, which is why every battery case in this category quotes mAh and almost none of them quote Wh. Our supplier has not provided a test report for either number, so treat 6,800 mAh as a supplier claim rather than a measurement, and treat 17.39 Wh as what is actually printed on the unit.
We are not going to print a "charges your phone twice" figure. The only capacity marking on the product will not carry one for the larger phones on this list, and we would rather lose the sale than make the number up.
What is marked on the case
These are read directly off the compliance printing on the inside face of the battery section, not taken from the listing:
5 W is a deliberate, slow trickle, not fast charging. It is roughly what the small square wall plug that used to come in the box delivered. If you are expecting a modern fast charge, this is not that, and the case's own charging speed is the main reason people either love these or return them.
How you use it
Putting the phone in
Bend the soft top section back and lower the phone in from the top, straight down, until the connector at the bottom seats. Do not force the phone in at an angle and do not lever it against the connector — a bent connector is the single most common way one of these dies, and it is not covered by a manufacturing fault.
Starting a charge
Press the button on the back. The four lights come on to show the pack's remaining level and the phone starts taking power. Press it again to stop. Because it is manual, the pack does not quietly drain itself into a phone that is already full.
Recharging the case
The case recharges from its own port on the bottom edge. No cable is included — the box contains the case and nothing else.
Which phone it fits
Each case is molded and wired for a single model. A case cut for one phone will not fit a different one, even a phone of a similar size, because the camera cut-out and the connector position both change. Choose the exact model you own.
- iPhone 15 Pro Max
- iPhone 15 Pro
- iPhone 15 Plus
- iPhone 15
- iPhone 14 Pro Max
- iPhone 14 Pro
- iPhone 14 Plus
- iPhone 14
- iPhone 13 Pro Max
- iPhone 13 Pro
- iPhone 13
- iPhone 12 Pro Max
- iPhone 12 Pro
- iPhone 12
- iPhone 13 mini / 12 mini
The iPhone 12 and 13 generations use a Lightning port; the iPhone 15 generation uses USB-C. The case's internal connector matches whichever model you select, which is the other reason a case cannot be moved between generations.
Two options in the dropdown do not correspond to real phones. Apple never released an iPhone 12 Plus or an iPhone 13 Plus. Those two values were imported with the supplier's option list and we are having them removed. If you own a large iPhone 12 or 13, the model you want is the Pro Max.
What we cannot tell you
We would rather name the gaps than fill them with confident guesses:
- Whether it passes data through. Many cases of this type charge only, and cannot carry a wired connection to a computer or a car. Our supplier has not stated either way, so do not buy this expecting wired car play or wired syncing to work through it.
- Whether wireless charging works with it on. The battery pack sits over the middle of the phone's back. No supplier documentation confirms a wireless pass-through, so assume you take the case off to use a wireless pad or a magnetic accessory.
- Whether it charges the phone and itself at the same time. Not stated by the supplier and not something we have tested.
- Independent test data for the cell. The only document attached to the supplier's own listing is a generic one-page battery leaflet with no model number, no capacity and no test results on it.
What this is not
It is not an Apple product and it is not made, licensed, endorsed or certified by Apple. It carries no Made for iPhone certification. It is a third-party accessory that fits the phones named above, and every reference to those phones on this page is there to tell you what it fits.
It is also not weather-sealed. There is an open charging port on the bottom edge and a connector inside the shell. Keep it dry.
Share
